Zamfara APC Chairman Sworn-In As NEC Member Of The Party, Recieves Certificate Of Return

The Zamfara state Chairman of the All Progressives Congress APC, Hon. Tukur Umar Danfulani was today sworn-in as National Executive Council NEC member of the party at the APC National Headquarters, Abuja.

Danfulani was sworn-in along with 35 other state chairmen of the party who emerged winners in all the states of the federation and Abuja following the state congresses of the party held throughout the country.

The swearing-in of the new NEC members was administered by the Caretaker Chairman of the APC Extraordinary Convention Comittee and Yobe State Governor, Hon. Mai Mala Buni and in the presence of all stakeholders of the party.

All the new NEC members were presented their Certificates of Return.

This puts to rest, the existence of any faction of the party in Zamfara as the national leadership has now demonstrated that it only recognizes the Tukur Umar Danfulani-led leadership in the state.

While speaking shortly after the event which held at the National Headquarters of the party, Abuja, the State Chairman, Hon. Tukur Umar Danfulani expressed gratitude to Allah for coming thus far.

The chairman who thanked the party stakeholders, leaders, loyalists and supporters assured to treat all members equally and urged them to continue to pray for the succes of his administration.

Danfulani also pledged to give an unalloyed support to the leadership and government of the Bello Matawalle led administration in Zamfara as well as to the National leadership of the party under Hon. Mai Mala Buni.

The Chairman was accompanied by the Secretary of the party, Honourable Ibrahim Umar Dangaladima, Publicity Secretary, Mallam Yusuf Idris Gusau, Organising Secretary, Alhaji Bashir Ahmad, Assistant Publicity Secretary, Junaidu Attahiru Dosara, Assistant Treasurer, Alhaji Ibrahim Dankulodo, Former Gusau local government, Chairman, Alhaji Ibrahim Umar Tanko and many party supporters.

Yusuf Idris Gusau
APC Publicity Secretary
Zamfara State
3rd February, 2022