2023 Polls: Ex Gov Yari Denies Anti-Party Plans

Former Zamfara State Governor Abdulaziz Yari Abubakar, has denied having any plan for movements against the expected victories of some party’s flagbearers (Governor Matawalle included) during the forthcoming 2023 general elections within the APC in the state.

Yari, who dismissed the alleged speculations today (Sunday) when he was received at his Talata Mafara home town by hundreds the APC members and his teeming supporters said, contrary to speculations being peddled by some unpatriotic members of the party, he had never directed anybody to work against the victories of all candidates vying for various positions across the state.

According to him, “There were alleged moves by some yet to be named at the reception ground and were under the APC whose aims was to earn undeserved political colours especially in the eyes of the party leadership and Governor Bello Matawalle for reasons best known to them.

“My call on all party-loving and democratic-promoting members across the fourteen local government areas of the state, is to ensure unreserved support for all the candidates in the contest for the 2023 elections under the APC right from the Presidential down to the wards Councillors.

“We learnt that, some unscrupulous politicians in the party have been contracted by some faceless anti-democratic political class to do all they could with a view to derail the APC from It’s expected victories come 2023 in the state”, former Governor Yari has revealed.

He further unmasked that, “A baseless and unfounded speculation in circulation had it that, I have directed my teeming supporters across the state only to vote in my favour during Presidential/Senatorial election while to cast their votes for another gubernatorial candidate from another political party, I assure you that this is a mere lie and mischievous against my personality”.

Former Governor Abdulaziz Yari was in the state to flagg off his Senatorial campaigns at his Zamfara west Senatorial zone that included Gummi, Bukkuyum, Anka, Maradun, Bakura and Talata Mafara local government councils.