BREAKING: Akpabio Wins Senate President Race

Former Minister of Niger Delta and ex-governor of Akwa Ibom State, Godswill Akpabio, has emerged victorious over Abdul’aziz Abubakar Yari, the former governor of Zamfara State, in the race for the Senate President position in the 10th Assembly. The nomination of Akpabio for Senate President was put forward by Senator Ali Ndume, who presented a […]


10th Senate Leadership: Over 70 Senators In Support For Akpabio

The aspirations of Senators Godswill Akpabio and Jibrin Barau, for the office the President of the Senate and Deputy President of the Senate inched towards its actualization with further endorsement of the duo by the Presidency led by Vice president Kashim Shettima. Speaking at the Dinner organized for supporters of the Akpabio-Barau ticket, by the […]


10th NASS: APC Plotting Arrest Of Lawmakers Over Leadership Tussle – PDP

Ahead of the inauguration of the 10th National Assembly on Tuesday, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), on Saturday, raised the alarm over alleged plots to arrest lawmakers-elect, who are opposed to the preferred candidates of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the race for presiding offices of the Assembly. The national publicity secretary of PDP, […]


NASS Leadership: APC, Tinubu Allegedly Back Out Of Akpabio’s Endorsement

Strong indications, yesterday, suggested that the candidacy of former Senate Minority Leader, Senator Godswill Akpabio, may have hit a brick wall as President Bola Ahmed Tinubu is said to have withdrawn his support for him in the contest for the Senate President in the 10th National Assembly. Recall that the All Progressives Congress, APC, had […]


Wike Asks NASS Leadership Aspirants To Respect APC, Tinubu’s Choices

Ahead of the May 29th swearing-in of the President Elect, Bola Tinubu, Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State has advised him to ensure he assembles only people with capacity, character and track records of performance into his cabinet irrespective of their political backgrounds in order to hit the ground running immediately. To this end, he […]


NASS Leadership: Zamfara Gov-Elect, Dauda Endorses Akpabio, Barau

The Governor Elect of Zamfara State Dauda Lawal said he is satisfied with the choices of Akpabio and Barau for the Senate Leadership because of their antecedents in public offices. he gave this assurance when members of the stability Group, a group rooting for the emergence of the former Governor of Akwa Ibom State as […]


Memo To APC NWC On 10th NASS Leadership Need To Avert Destruction

By Fouad Ahmad Since 1999 Nigeria has produced Eight Speakers of the House of Representatives, North-West geo-political zone dominated the speakership seat with four persons from the zone holding the office, Ibrahim Buhari, Ghali Umar Na Abba both from Kano state. Aminu Bello Masari, Aminu Waziri Tambuwal from Katsina and Sokoto produce one speaker respectively. […]


Senators Akpabio, Barau, The Stability Group consult APC NWC

The APC consensus candidate for the position of the President of the 10th Senate, Senator Godswill Akpabio and his Deputy designate, Senator Jubrin Barau on Tuesday led over 40 Senators under the aegis of The Stability Group to consult with the All Progressives Congress (APC) National Working Committee at the party’s national secretariat in Abuja. […]


Yariman Bakura Endorses Akpabio, Barau For Senate Leadership

The aspirations of Senators Godswill Akpabio and Jibrin Barau, Senate President and Deputy Senate President hopefuls, on Monday received a major boost with their endorsement by former governor of Zamfara state, Ahmad Sani Yariman Bakura The Spectacles report that, Borno South senator, Ali Ndume has said yesterday that the All Progressives Congress has secured the […]


Senate Presidency: 69 Senators Have Signed On For Akpabio/Barau – Ndume

Borno South senator, Ali Ndume has said that the All Progressives Congress has secured the support of 69 out of 109 senators-elect for Senate President aspirant Godswill Akpabio and Deputy Senate President aspirant Barau Jibrin. The Borno lawmaker said the 69 Senators-elect are members of the ‘Stability Group’ and have already appended their signatures for […]