Zamfara Govt Sues 8 Suspended Lawmakers for Alleged Burglary

The Zamfara State Government has filed a criminal case at the Magistrate Court in Gusau against eight suspended state lawmakers. They are accused of breaking into offices at the State House of Assembly to search for the mace, in order to conduct an unlawful plenary sitting. The case was brought before Chief Magistrate Rukubatu Aliyu […]


Suspended Zamfara Lawmakers Take Legal Action Against Speaker, Others

Eight suspended members of the Zamfara State House of Assembly have filed a lawsuit at the Federal High Court in Gusau, contesting the violation of their constitutional rights, including liberty, fair hearing, and property rights without due process. The suit names seven respondents, including the State Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice, Abdulaziz Sani (SAN), and […]


16 Lawmakers Suspended Amid Impeachment Bid Against Zamfara Speaker

Seven members of the Zamfara State House of Assembly wielded their authority on Monday, suspending sixteen colleagues who were allegedly spearheading a move to impeach Speaker Bilyaminu Moriki. The suspension was triggered by accusations leveled against the sixteen lawmakers, suggesting they unlawfully accessed the offices of the clerk and sergeant at arms, resulting in damage […]


Zamfara Assembly Under Tight Security Amid Speaker’s impeachment Saga

The Zamfara State House of Assembly is currently under heavy security surveillance as lawmakers move to impeach Speaker Hon. Bilyaminu Moriki. Majority members are gathered for a crucial meeting at the assembly complex, which has been closed off to the public. Security forces, including the police and Nigeria Security and Civil Defense Corps, have been […]


Zamfara Assembly Expresses Dismay Over Exclusion of Civil Servants From Payroll

The State House Standing Committee on Public Service and Establishment has Expressed total dismay over the Non inclusion of Some Local and State Civil Servants who were removed from the Payroll. In a statement issued by the Chief Press Secretary, Zamfara State House of Assembly, Bello Madaro Kurya said the Chairman of the Committee and […]


Zamfara Assembly Officially Approves State Security Fund Members

The Zamfara State House of Assembly on Tuesday confirmed the appointment of the chairman and eight members of the Zamfara State Security Trust Fund. The News Agency of Nigeria reports that the lawmakers, at plenary, confirmed the nominees. The nominees include retired Inspector-General of Police, Muhammad Abubakar as the Chairman, while retired Col. Bala Mande, […]


Zamfara Assembly Approves Over ₦4 Billion Supplementary Budget

The Zamfara State House of Assembly has successfully passed a supplementary budget exceeding four billion naira from the state revenue fund. Additionally, a bill aimed at revising the 2023 appropriation bill was also approved during the legislative session. Chairing the deliberations, Amiru Ahmed Keta, Chairman of the House Committee on Information, reported that both matters […]


Zamfara Assembly Urges Investigation into Security Personnel, Vigilante Groups Activities

In its today’s Plenary, the State House of Assembly has deliberated and called on the State Commissioner of Police to investigate the activities of his Personnels and Vigilante Groups along Wanke Magami and Dansadau Road. In a statement issued by the Chief Press Secretary, to Zamfara State House of Assembly, Belllo Madaro Kurya. According to […]


Zamfara Assembly Rejects Former IGP’s Nomination For Special Adviser Position

The Zamfara State House of Assembly on Monday rejected the nomination of former Inspector General of Police MD Abubakar for screening and confirmation as Special Adviser to Gov Dauda Lawal Dare. Sources from the State Assembly confirmed the incident and said the Speaker of the House announced the rejection of the Gov ‘s nomination of […]


Zamfara Assembly Takes Action Against Anas Sani’s Audio Involving 17 Members

The Zamfara State House of Assembly has deliberated on an Audio Viral Clip by Anas Sani Anka over Allegation of Bribery on Seventeen Members of the Assembly. This followed a request presented by the Majority leader Bello Muhd Mazawaje, which was seconded by the Majority Wip Rilwanu Marafa Nagmnbo Anka. This was contained in a […]